How to Delete a Company in Sage 50?

by

Delete a Company in Sage 50
 

Do you wish to delete a company in Sage 50 accounting software for which you don’t want to process the payroll? Well, you can now get rid of the company account in your Sage software and make room for some other company files.

In this article, we will be exploring the simplest techniques to “delete a company in Sage 50 accounting software”.

Before we proceed to discuss the procedure to delete a company account, let’s have a look at some of the points you need to bear in mind.

The deletion of company account completely depends on the type of company licence you are holding. Here are some of things that you need to check beforehand:

  • For Multi-company licence holders-You can obliterate a company account while you are working on your Sage accounting software.
  • For Single company licence holders-If you wish to obliterate your existing company account because of a transformation in company status. However, you need to carry out a different process for this then. Seek the assistance of the experts provided you are not sure about how to change the status of the company.

If you are doing the same for the very first time, we would recommend you to take a backup of your company files before you decide to delete the company account. Else, you can get in touch with our Accountinghub technical support team at our Sage 50 Technical Support.

Procedure to Delete a Company Account in Sage 50 Accounting Software Application:

If you wish to do away withany particular entry of the company that too when your company account window is opened on the computer you are working, but don’t want to eliminate the data fully, then you need to follow the given steps as mentioned below.

In case, you have placed your data on a network, then you just have this option accessible. The data stays safe in its usualsite as it may still have to be accessible from other machines.

  1. First and the foremost thing, you need to open some other company account in replacement of the one you wish to score.
  2. Look for the File option, and after thatpress on the Delete Company option.
  3. The company account that you are presently using may have the asterisk *icon before it.This you won’t be able to obliterate.
  4. Choose the company account that you wish to obliterate, and after this just press on the OK tab.
  5. Choose No, when you will be prompted by a window asking whether you wish to score the data permanently as well as the directory in which you have stored data.

If your information is placed on a network, then you will be prompted by a window to eliminate the company account from the list. To proceed further, you need to hit on the Yes tab.

You have now scored the company account when the Company list is opened, but the data still subsists in it the usual site.

Procedure to Permanently Score the Data

If you want to score a company account you no longer use or want to access in future, then you need to carry out the given steps as mentioned below.

In case, you have placed your data on a network, then chances are you won’t be able to erase the same permanently in this way. The data stays safe in its usual site as it may still have to be accessible from other machines.

  1. Firstly, you need to open some other company account in replacement of the one you wish to score.
  2. Look for the File option, and after thatpress on the Delete Company option.
  3. The company account that you are presently using must have an asterisk * icon before it. This you won’t be able to obliterate.
  4. Choose the company account that you wish to score permanently and after that press on the OK tab.
  5. Press on the Yes tab, particularly when you have been asked whether permanently erase the data as well as the directory wherein the same has been placed.

You have now been successful in scoring the company account from the Company opened list and the data has been removed permanently.

Still seeking professional help?

Consult Accountinghub technical support team member to get instant help for deletion of a company account in Sage 50 accounting software.  We are reachable at +1844-313-4856

Top
Call Now: +1844-313-4856