This article is about the QuickBooks banking error 9999. Error 9999 occurs when users are searching online. The system hangs up or might respond slowly. When the Bank Information is updated, the following error message appears:
“Sorry, we can’t update your account. Please try updating again later.“
Reporting the Error
- Users must select Report Issue in the error message that’s seen on the Banking Transaction screen
- Next, users must provide their registered names and email IDs and then select the Submit button.
- A resolution is generally received in about 10 days.
Steps for Resolve QuickBooks Banking Error 9999
Users must click on Updates and run the process thrice and check the results. If this doesn’t fix the issue, users can try clearing the cache and cookies in the browser.
Clearing Browser Cache
The browser must be restarted after clearing the cache and temporary internet files.
First, users must choose the Favorites button and then the History tab. Next, users must decide how they want to view their history by choosing a filter from the menu.
If specific sites are to be deleted, users must right-click a site from the list and then choose Delete. Users can also go back to a page by choosing any site on the list.
Deleting browsing history in IE 10 and 11
After choosing the Tools button, users must point at Safety and then choose Delete for deleting the browsing history.
Next, the data or files that need to be removed must be chosen, followed by choosing Delete.
Deleting browsing history in IE 9
After clicking the Tools button, choose Internet Options. Then, choose Delete under Browsing History.
Deleting browsing history in IE 8
After choosing the Safety menu, choose Delete Browsing History. Next, the files and data to be removed must be chosen, followed by choosing Delete.
Clearing the Cache
- After clicking the menu button, users must choose Options. Next, choose the Privacy And Security panel. Then, select Clear Data from the Cookies And Site Data section.
- Next, deselect Cookies And Site Data checkbox.
- Then, while keeping the Cached Web Content box selected, select the Clear button.
- Next, the About: Preferences page must be closed. All changes will be saved automatically.
Automatically Clearing Cache in Firefox
- Firefox can be set to automatically clear cache when it closes.
- After clicking on the menu button, choose Options. Then, choose the Privacy And Security panel. Next, go to the History section and set Firefox Will to Use Custom Settings For History.
- Then, the Clear History When Firefox Closes box must be selected. Also, the Settings button next to this box must be clicked. This will open the Settings For Clearing History window.
- In this window, select Cache and then choose OK for closing the window.
- Next, the About:Preferences page must be closed. All changes will be saved automatically.
In Google Chrome
Deleting browsing data
After opening Chrome, select More from the top-right corner. Then, select More Tools -> Clear Browsing Data.
Next, a time range must be chosen, such as Last Hour or All Time. Then, the types of information to be removed must be chosen, followed by Clear Browsing Data.
Deleting Individual Items
Users can also choose certain items to delete in Chrome:
- Pages visited
- Downloaded files
- Saved passwords
- Website cookies
- Auto-filled entries
Deleting from One Device
If information is deleted from a device will delete it from everywhere it is synced. To prevent this from happening, users must turn off sync on the device and then delete the data.
Users must select History, followed by Clear History. Next, users must select the pop-up menu and then decide how far back do they want the browsing history to be deleted.